MCU Phase IV: Marvel Studio announces the release date of films like 'Black Widow', 'The Eternals', 'Thor: Love and Thunder' and others in India


Marvel Studios had an unarguably fantastic year in 2019 at the cinemas with the mammoth success of their films like Avengers: Endgame, Captain Marvel and Spider-Man: Far From Home. Considering the love they are garnering for their films, the studio made certain major announcements about its upcoming films and shows for the Phase IV at the San Diego Comic-Con in July last year. Now, on Thursday, the studio unveiled the release dates of the films under Phase IV. 

From Thor: Love and Thunder to Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, here are the dates of the films Marvel Studios will be releasing in India during the Phase IV.

Black Widow

Scarlett Johansson will be back as Black Widow in the stand-alone film directed by Cate Shortland. Black Widow will also star David Harbour, Rachel Weisz and Florence Pugh, who will be a sister figure to Scarlett’s Natasha. The film is scheduled to release on April 30, 2020.

The Eternals

Marvel Studios is marking Phase Four with high-voltage star power. The film will be out on November 6, 2020, and will also star Richard Madden, Kumail Nanjiani, Bryan Tyree Henry and Salma Hayek, as well as director Chloe Zhao. 

Recommended Read: Disney sets release dates through 2023 for 5 untitled Marvel films and we cannot wait

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings will be released in theaters on February 12, 2021. Simu Liu will frontline Shang-Chi alongside Awkwafina. Chinese actor Tony Leung will play The Mandarin and Destin Daniel Cretton, who directed the indie Short Term 12 will step in as director for this one.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

The Doctor Strange sequel titled Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness is scheduled to release on May 7, 2021. Scott Derrickson will be directing the film that will star Benedict Cumberbatch, Benedict Wong and Elizabeth Olsen. 

Thor: Love and Thunder

The title of the much-awaited fourth installment of Thor was announced as Thor: Love and Thunder. The major highlight remains that Natalie Portman making a comeback as Jane Foster and would take up the mantle of Thor or Goddess of Thunder and Wield Mjolnir. In the fourth part, Thor will be a woman played by Natalie. Portman played the character, Jane, in the first two Thor films. Thor: Love and Thunder is directed by Taika Waititi and will also star Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson and Taika. It will release on November 5, 2021.