Prajakta Koli turns host for India’s funniest entertainers pitted in a battle against one another in Netflix's 'Comedy Premium League' trailer; to premiere on August 20


If laughter is the best exercise, Netflix presents to you the best workout buddies - sixteen of India’s funniest entertainers who will leave you laughing uproariously. Netflix’s upcoming comedy series, Comedy Premium League, will witness India’s funniest entertainers pull out all stops and go to any lengths to be crowned the ultimate comedy champions. Premiering on 20th August, the series promises to leave its audience rolling with laughter and struggling to catch their breath between endless jokes and equally entertaining banter.

Humour comes in many flavours and Comedy Premium League will give you a taste of everything you like making it an all-in-all entertainer. This war to win, will explore multiple formats of comedy including improv, skit, stand-up, punchlines, presentation comedy and of course, the iconic roast! For the first time sixteen experienced comics come together, divided into four groups as they go head to head in this no holds barred battle of wits and words. Spread across six episodes, the competition intensifies with each round and only the wittiest team will survive! 

Recommended Read: Complaint filed with Netflix India against Anurag Kashyap's short film in Ghost Stories regarding graphic scene ft. Sobhita Dhulipala

Produced by OML, Comedy Premium League is hosted by Prajakta Koli and assembles some of India’s most celebrated comedians including Aadar Malik, Aakash Gupta, Amit Tandon, Kaneez Surka, Kenny Sebastian, Mallika Dua, Prashasti Singh, Rahul Dua, Rahul Subramanian, Rohan Joshi, Rytasha Rathore, Samay Raina, Sumaira Shaikh, Sumukhi Suresh, Tanmay Bhat and Urooj Ashfaq. 

Gear up for a competition where no joke is off limits, no friendship is sacred and all that matters is the title of the best comedy team.