Game changer! H&M Foundation invites Sonam Kapoor Ahuja as an expert panelist for Global Change Award 2020


Sonam Kapoor Ahuja is the fearless fashionista whose experimental streak makes for fairytale red carpet appearances and ultra-glamorous magazine covers. The stunner has raised the fashion bar across India unlike any other actress in Bollywood. Nailing vogue with unmistakable individuality one appearance at a time, Kapoor-Ahuja takes her expertise within fashion and sustainability to the global plane.

Being a true game-changer in the fashion scene, Sonam has been invited as an expert panellist by H&M Foundation to help in the selection of five winners of Global Change Award 2020. The H&M Foundation is a non-profit global foundation, privately funded by the Stefan Persson family, founders and main owners of H&M group. Its mission is to drive long-lasting, positive change and improve living conditions by investing in people, communities and innovative ideas. The Global Change Award is one of the world’s leading challenges for early-stage innovation, and the largest initiative of its kind in the fashion industry. As a public figure renowned for her understanding of the fashion industry, Sonam will be shedding light on how to mould it to the cause of protecting the planet.

Recommended Read: Indian fashion industry lacks discipline: Payal Singhal

Ahead of the times as a trendsetter, Sonam has always maintained that sustainable fashion is the global need of the hour. “Sonam is very excited to see what the participants present to her. She has always rooted for sustainability in fashion. According to her innovation and creativity are fuels of the fashion industry. She's happy to have the chance to witness young innovators take the cause of sustainable fashion-forward.", said a source.

Sonam will be assisting the foundation pro bono along with co-panellists who are all illustrious figures of the fashion world namely, Betelhem Dessie, Malin Akerman, Tariq Fancy, Abrima Erwiah, Vanessa Cheung, William McDonough, Burak Cakmak, Wanjira Mathai and Rosario Dawson.