Coverstar Deepika Padukone is 'SIMPLY THE BEST' on the October issue of Harper's Bazaar

By  
on  

An exceptional actress, a magnificent personality and a true-blue fashionista; Deepika Padukone is all of this and so much more. This all-rounder superstar is surely a trendsetter as she has redefined the norms of beauty, style and fashion, in every sense. Be it elegant attires or quirky OOTD’s, Padukone knows how to slay them at the back of her hand.

The Chhapaak actress recently graced the October issue of Harper's Bazaar and we are drooling over her flawless beauty!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) has always held herself with poise. But what emerges now is also confidence, a keen sense of self-awareness. And when she speaks, it’s with purpose as much as heart and authenticity. She opens up to Bazaar about love, movies, and her ongoing fight for mental health awareness. • • • Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Photographer: Tarun Vishwa (#TarunVishwa) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Hair: Florian Hurel (@florianhurel) at Artist Factory India (@artistfactoryindia) Makeup: Anil Chinappa (@anilc68) Production: P. Productions (@p.productions_) Fashion assistants: Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal) and Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Video: Tenzin Tsundoe (@kettlelove) Consulting editor, digital: Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) All clothes: Ralph Lauren (@ralphlauren) All jewellery: Titan ZOYA (@zoyajewels) Watch: Tissot (@tissot_official) #deepikapadukone #bazaarindia #Bazaaroctober

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

 

Recommended Read: Super South! Stars Dulquer Salmaan, Mahesh Babu and Nayanthara take the center stage for Vogue’s October issue

Styled by Edward Lalrempuia, Deepika channeled her inner diva on the magazine cover dressed in the ensembles from Ralph Lauren. The jet black shirt teamed up with a printed wrap skirt sure made a chic combination. A double belt and the stacked up bracelets from Zoya were the only accessories she needed. Blended smokey eyes, filled-in brows and nude lips gave justice to her beauty while a muted glam accentuated her envy-worthy jawline. A pulled back gelled hairdo gave an edge to her look.

Take a look at the digital cover starring DP at her absolute best:

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

 

Check out some other shots of our beauty from this glamourous photoshoot in the ensembles from Ralph Lauren:

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

From powerful onscreen performances to her advocacy for mental health, she not only makes her platform count, but also affect change. Meet Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), our October cover star. • • • Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Photographer: Tarun Vishwa (#TarunVishwa) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Hair: Florian Hurel (@florianhurel) at Artist Factory India (@artistfactoryindia) Makeup: Anil Chinappa (@anilc68) Production: P. Productions (@p.productions_) Fashion assistants: Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal) and Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Consulting editor, digital: Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) All clothes: Ralph Lauren (@ralphlauren) All jewellery: Titan ZOYA (@zoyajewels) #deepikapadukone #bazaarindia

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

 

(Source- Harper's Bazaar)

Recommended

Share