Bigg Boss 17 Grand Finale: Munawar Faruqui wins Salman Khan's reality show, Abhishek Kumar finishes second

After spending 105 days inside the Bigg Boss 17 house, Munawar Faruqui, Abhishek Kumar, Mannara Chopra, Ankita Lokhande and Arun Mahshetty made it to the grand finale. The 6-and-a-half-hour-long episode concluded with host Salman Khan declaring the name of the winner. The competition for the trophy was between Munawar and Abhishek.

The makers announced live voting for 10 minutes on the JioCinema app. Amid much curiosity and excitement, Munawar was declared the winner of Bigg Boss 17. He lifted the trophy and took home a prize money of Rs 50 lacs and a Hyundai Creta car.


Abhishek Kumar ended his journey as the first runner-up. The actor was evicted a couple of weeks ago for being physically violent against Samarth Jurel on the show. However, he was brought back soon. Mannara Chopra was in the top 3. She completed her journey as the second runner-up.

Ankita Lokhande was one of the finalists and the actress was voted out. She ended her journey in the 4th position. Content creator Arun Mahshetty was the first finalist to get evicted in the 5th position.