‘What are the odds of finding someone with whom you can discuss literature, cinema, poetry,’ asks Richa Chadha as she pens a love letter for fiancé Ali Fazal

By  
on  

Richa Chadha and Ali Fazal are one of Bollywood’s most outspoken and unassuming couples. The two have been pretty tight-lipped about their love story that started on the sets of Fukrey in 2012. However, they opened up about their love at the world premiere of Victoria and Abdul in Venice in 2017. Earlier in the year they announced their decision to marry but had to postpone their wedding plans due to Coronavirus lockdown and outbreak.

Now the lovebirds have posed for a cover shoot for Brides Today’s July 2020 issue and shared details about their love story. Their cover shoot was actually intended as a first magazine cover post-wedding but as the pandemic played spoilsport on their wedding plans the issue is out now. Speaking to the magazine, Richa shared a love letter she had penned for Ali. She wrote, “Ali! Allez vous!? So weird to write to you a letter when I can just call you…seems apt in view of this 21 days lockdown though. May we both emerge from this like butterflies from a cocoon.I keep saying it’s a miracle we met, because what are the odds? What are the odds of finding someone with whom you can discuss literature, cinema, poetry, food, music…? Someone who enjoys going on a run in the sultry LA afternoon and bargaining with peddlers at Chor Bazaar!”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Our Guest Editor Richa Chadha (@therichachadha ) shares excerpts of a love letter she penned for Ali Fazal (@alifazal9 ) . “Ali! Allez vous!? . So weird to write to you a letter when I can just call you…seems apt in view of this 21 days lockdown though. May we both emerge from this like butterflies from a cocoon.I keep saying it’s a miracle we met, because what are the odds? What are the odds of finding someone with whom you can discuss literature, cinema, poetry, food, music…? Someone who enjoys going on a run in the sultry LA afternoon and bargaining with peddlers at Chor Bazaar! . You, my love, are the last of the Mohicans, as the cultured man ambles to his extinction, I am so glad I found you. Found you with your intact spine and balls of steel! That too in our business. We’re in equal measure reclusive and crazy extroverted—a healthy concoction for any artist. Oh, speaking of, thank you for celebrating my career. . Now don’t let it get to your head because I have heard, after a few years of marriage, people sometimes...” . To read Richa’s full letter, head to the link in bio to download your free copy of our June-July 2020 issue NOW. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Mohan Neelakanthan (@mohanneelakantan) Deputy editor: Jahnavi Prasad (@jahnaviprasad) Contributing editor: Sandipan Dalal (@sandipandalal) . Photographer: Kay Sukumar (@kay_sukumar) Makeup: Harry Rajput (@harryrajput64) Hair: Flavien Heldt (@flavienheldt) at Faze Management (@fazemanagement) Photographer’s agency: (@fazemanagement) Production: P. Productions. (@p.productions_) Fashion assistant: Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Fashion intern: Yashna Jain (@kouchpotateaux) Location: JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar (@jwsahar) . Richa wears lehenga , blouse, and dupatta, Tarun Tahiliani (@taruntahiliani ) at Ensemble. Choker and bracelets, Mahesh Notandas Fine Jewellery (@mahesh_notandass ) Earrings and necklace, Rare Heritage (@rareheritage ) . . . . . #bridestoday #bridestodaysigitalissue #alifazal #richachadha#bridaltrousseau #realbrides #realindianbride #bollywoodbride #bollywoodcouple #indianbride #indianwedding

A post shared by Brides Today (@bridestodayin) on

RECOMMENDED READ: My Princess, oh well, I can call you my wife I suppose: Ali Fazal recounts a mushy love-letter he penned for Richa Chadha

She further wrote, “You, my love, are the last of the Mohicans, as the cultured man ambles to his extinction, I am so glad I found you. Found you with your intact spine and balls of steel! That too in our business. We’re in equal measure reclusive and crazy extroverted—a healthy concoction for any artist. Oh, speaking of, thank you for celebrating my career. Now don’t let it get to your head because I have heard, after a few years of marriage, people sometimes...”

Richa and Ali are now looking forward to getting married in the latter half of the year. Recently, Richa stood by her man and lent him support as his mother passed away in Lucknow last month.

(Source: Brides Today)

Recommended

Share