My Princess, oh well, I can call you my wife I suppose: Ali Fazal recounts a mushy love-letter he penned for Richa Chadha

By  
on  

They could be two of the film industry’s most outspoken people but Richa Chadha and Ali Fazal have been fairly tight lipped about their love story. So we know that they met on the sets of Fukrey in 2012 and then made an announcement at the world premiere of Victoria and Abdul in Venice in 2017. In a cover shoot for Brides Today’s July 2020 issue, the actors gave out the details of their story. Though initially intended as the first magazine cover post-wedding, the pandemic has postponed their wedding plans for the year.

Speaking to the magazine, Ali recounted a love-letter he penned for Richa and shared excerpts. He had penned, “My Princess, Oh well, what the hell, I can call you my wife I suppose. In very interesting and weird ways, it feels good. So me aware, I write this with the knowledge that someone will have their hands on this piece of paper and it shall be out for everyone to read. So I’ll tone down the goofy self and attempt to rise as the mighty lover with the magic pen/pencil. And so, in a sense this letter is to you, to me, and to every SHMOOP out there who’s dared to fall in love and has been played—LOVING 101. But I have to say this in a world mesmerised by rate, sometimes it takes an ounce of love to begin revolutions. And long live the revolution. Because I can make endless jokes, and go around in circles on pages and pages explaining what one lover has to say to another but, what really sticks is the need of the hour. My life, as I know it, couldn’t be worth much if I hadn’t known you. The world needs us. And we need us…Sarpalok bhi toh pahunchna hai yaar…(We have to reach the other almighty universe of the snakes)....”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Our Guest Editor Ali Fazal (@alifazal9 ) shares excerpts from a love-letter he penned for Richa Chadha (@therichachadha ). . “My Princess, Oh well, what the hell, I can call you my wife I suppose. In very interesting and weird ways, it feels good. So me aware, I write this with the knowledge that someone will have their hands on this piece of paper and it shall be out for everyone to read. So I’ll tone down the goofy self and attempt to rise as the mighty lover with the magic pen/pencil. . And so, in a sense this letter is to you, to me, and to every SHMOOP out there who’s dared to fall in love and has been played—LOVING 101. But I have to say this in a world mesmerised by rate, sometimes it takes an ounce of love to begin revolutions. And long live the revolution. . Because I can make endless jokes, and go around in circles on pages and pages explaining what one lover has to say to another but, what really sticks is the need of the hour. My life, as I know it, couldn’t be worth much if I hadn’t known you. The world needs us. And we need us…Sarpalok bhi toh pahunchna hai yaar…(We have to reach the other almighty universe of the snakes)....” . To read Ali's full letter, head to the link in bio to download your free copy of our June-July 2020 issue NOW. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Mohan Neelakanthan (@mohanneelakantan) Deputy editor: Jahnavi Prasad (@jahnaviprasad) Contributing editor: Sandipan Dalal (@sandipandalal) . Photographer: Kay Sukumar (@kay_sukumar) Makeup: Harry Rajput (@harryrajput64) Hair: Flavien Heldt (@flavienheldt) at Faze Management (@fazemanagement) Photographer’s agency: (@fazemanagement) Production: P. Productions. (@p.productions_) Fashion assistant: Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Fashion intern: Yashna Jain (@kouchpotateaux) Location: JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar (@jwsahar) . Ali wears outfit Sulakshana Monga (@sulakshanamonga ); Shoes Raghuvendra Rathore (@raghavendra.rathore ) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #bridestoday #bridestodaysigitalissue #alifazal #richachadha#bridaltrousseau #realbrides #realindianbride #bollywoodbride #bollywoodcouple #indianbride

A post shared by Brides Today (@bridestodayin) on

Recommended Read: Ali Fazal took a 10 minute long nap on the sand after proposing to me because he was stressed: Richa Chadha

About their first meeting, Richa said, “We were introduced in 2013, at the first meeting of our film ‘Fukrey’. He entered the room and did a pull-up on the door panel. I thought he was odd. He says he did it ‘to be cool’!” "

Talking about their first date, Ali said, "I randomly called her up to say I was near her house and asked if I could stop by for a cup of coffee. To my luck, she said yes. But the truth was that I was nowhere near her house. So, I drove as fast as I could to get there!”

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Our Guest Editors Richa Chadha and Ali Fazal look back at their first date.“ I randomly called her up to say I was near her house and asked if I could stop by for a cup of coffee,” shares Ali. “To my luck, she said yes. But the truth was that I was nowhere near her house. So, I drove as fast as I could to get there!” Head to the link in bio to download your free copy of our June-July 2020 featuring Richa Chadha and Ali Fazal issue NOW. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Mohan Neelakanthan (@mohanneelakantan) Deputy editor: Jahnavi Prasad (@jahnaviprasad) Contributing editor: Sandipan Dalal (@sandipandalal) . Photographer: Kay Sukumar (@kay_sukumar) Makeup: Harry Rajput (@harryrajput64) Hair: Flavien Heldt (@flavienheldt) at Faze Management (@fazemanagement) Photographer’s agency: (@fazemanagement) Production: P. Productions. (@p.productions_) Fashion assistant: Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Fashion intern: Yashna Jain (@kouchpotateaux) Location: JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar (@jwsahar) . Look 1: Richa wears Anarkali, Rohit Bal (@rohitbalofficial ) Neckpieces, both Rare Heritage (@rareheritage ). Ali wears Jacket, Abu Jani Sandeep Khosla (@abujanisandeepkhosla ) Look 2: Richa wears sari Jayanti Reddy (@jayantireddylabel ) at Ensemble; Neckpieces, both Rare Heritage (@rareheritage ). Ali wears sherwani and kurta, Raghavendra Rathore (@raghavendra.rathore ) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #bridestoday #bridestodaysigitalissue #alifazal #richachadha#bridaltrousseau #realbrides #realindianbride #bollywoodbride #bollywoodcouple #indianbride #indianwedding

A post shared by Brides Today (@bridestodayin) on

Richa and Ali are now looking forward to getting married in the latter half of 2020 tentatively. 

(Source: Brides Today) 

Recommended

Share