Dheeraj Dhoopar, Shivangi Joshi to Kundali Bhagya, Kasautii Zindagii Kay: Check out the winner list of Indian Television Academy awards (ITA) 2019


The Indian Television Academy awards (ITA) 2019, held last night (November 10, 2019) at Nehru Stadium, Indore witnessed lot of popular television stars gracing the event. Helly Shah, Gautam Rode, Mohit Malik, Krystle D’souza, Aditya Narayan, Dheeraj Dhoopar, Kapil Sharma, Shivangi Joshi, Shraddha Arya were amongst many who were part of the ceremony.

Talking about the awards, producer duo Sanjay and Binaifer Kohli were on could nine as their show Bhabiji Ghar Par Hai bagged the awards for the Best Serial Comedy, Shubhangi Atre received the trophy for the best actress, actor Yogesh Tripathi won the best supporting actor award. Actress Himani Shivpuri from Happu ki Ultan Paltan also received an award for being a legend in the television industry. 

Recommended Read: Watch: After ‘Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj’ controversy, police protection on the sets of Amitabh Bachchan's 'Kaun Banega Crorepati 11' actively increased

On the other hand, it was a double celebration for producer Rajan Shahi, whose Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, won two key awards at the ceremony. 

Check out the winners' list below:

Best Comedian - Kapil Sharma

Best Comedy Serial - Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain

Best Costume - Kern Ferns for Nach Baliye

Visual Effects - Nishikant Mohpatra and team for Vighnharta Ganesha

DOP- Deepak Malwankar for Kasautii Zindagii Kay

Best Show – Kundali Bhagya

Best Story - Saeed Akhtar and Mrunal Jha for Taara From Sataara

Best Telly Play - Faisal Akhtar for Kulfii Kumarr Bajewala

Best Reality Show - Kaun Banega Crorepati

Best Director (Drama) - Pratik Shah for Bahu Begum

Best Director (Comedy) - Bharat Kukreti for The Kapil Sharma Show

Best Mythological show - Radha Krishhna

Best Dialogue (Comedy) - Bankush Arora and Anukul Goswami for TKSS

Best Child Actor - Mahi Soni - Paramavatar Shri Krishna

Best Jodi - Randeep Rai and Ashi Singh for Yeh Un Dinon Ki Baat Hai

Best Supporting Actress - Rajeshwri Sachdev for Dil Hi To Hai

Best Supporting Actor - Yogesh Tripathi for Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hai

Best Negative Role (Female) - Helly Shah for Sufiyana Pyaar Mera

Best Negative Role (Male) - Manish Wadhwa for Sri Krishna

(Source: PeepingMoon)