Watch: Stranger Things 4 Vol 1 releases first 8 minutes of footage; Millie Bobby Brown’s Eleven goes berserk at Hawkins facility as Matthew Modine’s Dr Brenner confronts her

The first eight minutes of Stranger Things season 4 Vol 1 has been released online and have left fans in frenzy. Taking to YouTube, the official channel shared the video and wrote, “What have you done? With one week to go, watch the first 8 minutes of ST4. And mark your calendars for our episode split announcement." The opening scene takes us back to September 8, 1979 and shows Dr Martin Brenner (Matthew Modine) and then takes us inside the Hawkins National Laboratories. Inside the lab the footage shows psychically gifted children playing and then Martin enters to take Ten with him ‘for some lessons’. On their way they cross Dr.Ellis with Six going for lessons and pass the room of Eleven. However, things turn for the worse when Ten sees Dr.Ellis and Six dead.

As Martin tries to get hold of the situation the door blasts open hurting him. When he regains consciousness, he finds Ten dead and a massacre at the facility with children and security guards dead. On entering the room, Eleven (Millie Bobby Brown) is seen standing with her back to Martin. When Martin asks her, “What have you done?” Eleven turns around to show blood streaming from her eyes and nose with anger and wrath on her face.

RECOMMENDED READ: Stranger Things Season 4 trailer: Millie Bobby Brown and team gears up to go to war against an enemy from the Upside Down

Stranger Things Season 4 stars Winona Ryder (Joyce Byers), David Harbour (Jim Hopper), Millie Bobby Brown (Eleven), Finn Wolfhard (Mike Wheeler), Gaten Matarazzo (Dustin Henderson), Caleb McLaughlin (Lucas Sinclair), Noah Schnapp (Will Byers), Sadie Sink (Max Mayfield), Natalia Dyer (Nancy Wheeler), Charlie Heaton (Jonathan Byers), Joe Keery (Steve Harrington), Maya Hawke (Robin Buckley), Priah Ferguson (Erica Sinclair), Brett Gelman (Murray), Cara Buono (Karen Wheeler) and Matthew Modine (Dr. Brenner). Additional cast members include Jamie Campbell Bower (Peter Ballard), Joseph Quinn (Eddie Munson), Eduardo Franco (Argyle), Sherman Augustus (Lt. Colonel Sullivan), Mason Dye (Jason Carver), Nikola Djuricko (Yuri), Tom Wlaschiha (Dmitri), Myles Truitt (Patrick), Regina Ting Chen (Ms. Kelly), Grace Van Dien (Chrissy),Logan Riley Bruner (Fred Benson), Logan Allen (Jake), Elodie Grace Orkin (Angela), John Reynolds (Officer Callahan), Rob Morgan (Chief Powell), Amybeth McNulty (Vickie) and Robert Englund (Victor Creel).

Stranger Things Season 4 is produced by Monkey Massacre Productions & 21 Laps Entertainment with The Duffer Brothers serving as executive producers, alongside Shawn Levy and Dan Cohen of 21 Laps Entertainment, Iain Paterson, and Curtis Gwinn. It is created by the Duffer Brothers. Stranger Things Season 4 Vol 1 will release on May 27 and Stranger Things Season 4 Vol 2 will release on July 1 on Netflix.

(Source: YouTube/Agencies)