Prabhas and Kriti Sanon turn Raghav and Janaki in new poster of Om Raut-Bhushan Kumar's Adipurush

Today, on the occasion of Ram Navami, the makers of Adipurush launched a new poster of the film across social media. Headlined by Prabhas and Kriti Sanon along with Sunny Singh and Devdatta Nage, the retelling of the Indian epic Ramayan will be releasing in theatres on June 16. 

The new poster of Adipurush features Prabhas as Raghav, Kriti as Janaki and Sunny as Shesh. Devdatta, who plays Bajrang, is bowing down to them. Sharing the poster, T-Series wrote on Instagram, "Mantron se badhke tera naam, Jai Shri Ram."


A post shared by T-Series (@tseries.official)

Recommended Read: Prabhas & Kriti Sanon's 'Adipurush' team was in shock after the teaser received backlash: Film's editor Ashish Mhatre

Speaking about the feeling of essaying the role of Lakshman, Sunny Singh expressed, “When I was offered the role, I was elated to be able to bring ‘Ramayan’, a story that resides in the hearts of our nation. Understanding the huge responsibility, I have worked really hard to portray Lakshman. The process has been wonderful and I hope audiences especially the youth watches and pour in their love for our film.”

Adipurush was scheduled to release in theatres on January 12. The teaser was launched in Ayodhya on October 2, 2022. However, due to the poor response to the visuals shown in the first glimpse, the makers opted for a change in the date. In a statement, director Om Raut said, "Adipurush is not a film, but a representation of our devotion to Prabhu Shri Ram and commitment towards our sanskriti and history. In order to give a complete visual experience to the viewers, we need to give more time to the teams working on the film. Adipurush will now release on June 16, 2023. We are committed to make a film that India will be proud of. Your support, love and blessings is what keeps us going."

Adipurush will release on June 16 in IMAX and 3D. It is produced by T- Series, Bhushan Kumar & Krishan Kumar, Om Raut, Prasad Sutar and Rajesh Nair of Retrophiles.

(Source: Instagram)