Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022: Ranveer Singh, Kriti Sanon win top honours; Allu Arjun’s Puspha: The Rise & Sidharth Malhotra’s Shershaah win big; complete winners list out


The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022, which was held on February 20, honoured the best films, performers and technicians of 2021. The ceremony was an event full of glitz and glamour. Allu Arjun’s and Rashmika Mandanna’s Pushpa: The Rise, Sidharth Malhotra’s and Kiara Advani’s Shershaah and Vicky Kaushal’s Sardar Udham lapped up some of the top awards.

Ranveer Singh bagged the Best Actor award for ’83, Kriti got Best Actress for Mimi while Sidharth received Critics Best Actor, Kiara was honoured with Critics Best Actress and Shershaah was crowned Best Film. Sardar Udham bagged Critics Best Film and Ken Ghosh got Best Director for State of Siege: Temple Attack. Manoj Bajpayee (Best Actor in Web Series for The Family Man 2), Raveena Tandon (Best Actress in Web Series for Aranyak) and Anupama (Television Series of The Year) while Pushpa: The Rise got Film of the Year.

Here is the complete list of winners:

RECOMMENDED READ: Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022: Rumoured couple Sidharth Malhotra-Kiara Advani exchange a warm hug; Ahan Shetty makes his red carpet debut

1. Outstanding Contribution To Film Industry - Asha Parekh

2. Best International Feature Film - `Another Round’

3. Best Director - Ken Ghosh for `State of Siege: Temple Attack’

4. Best Cinematographer - Jayakrishna Gummadi for `Haseena Dilruba’

5. Best Actor in Supporting Role - Satish Kaushik for `Kaagaz’

6. Best Actress in Supporting Role - Lara Dutta for `Bell Bottom’

7. Best Actor in a Negative Role - Aayush Sharma for `Antim: The Final Truth’

8. People`s Choice Best Actor - Abhimanyu Dasani

9. People`s Choice Best Actress - Radhika Madan

10. Best Film - `Shershaah’

11. Best Actor - Ranveer Singh for `83’

12. Best Actress - Kriti Sanon for `Mimi’

13. Best Debut - Ahan Shetty for `Tadap’

14. Film Of The Year - `Pushpa: The Rise’

15. Best Web Series - `Candy’

16. Best Actor in Web Series - Manoj Bajpayee for `The Family Man 2’

17. Best Actress in Web Series - Raveena Tandon for ‘Aranyak’

18. Best Playback Singer Male - Vishal Mishra

19. Best Playback Singer Female - Kanika Kapoor

20. Best Short Film – ‘Pauli’

21. Television Series of The Year – ‘Anupama’

22. Best Actor in Television Series - Shaheer Sheikh for ‘Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi’

23. Best Actress in Television Series - Shraddha Arya for ‘Kundali Bhagya’

24. Most Promising Actor in Television Series - Dheeraj Dhoopar

25. Most Promising Actress in Television Series - Rupali Ganguly

26. Critics Best Film – ‘Sardar Udham’

27. Critics Best Actor - Sidharth Malhotra for ‘Shershaah’

28. Critics Best Actress - Kiara Advani for ‘Shershaah’

(Source: Twitter)