Ranveer, Akshay, Shah Rukh and other Bollywood celebs hail Team India’s emphatic win in Border-Gavaskar trophy


Indian men’s cricket team made history today (January 19, 2021) by winning Border-Gavaskar trophy. The entire country erupted in euphoria with the emphatic victory with #HistoryMade trending on Twitter. Team India pulled off a spectacular result, retaining the Border-Gavaskar Trophy by clinching the series 2-1 in Gabba.

Bollywood celebs like Akshay Kumar, Shah Rukh Khan, Ranveer Singh, Kartik Aaryan, Siddharth, Amitabh Bachchan, Farhan Akhtar, Rahul Bose, Boman Irani, Riteish Deshmukh, Arbaaz Khan, Kunal Kapoor, Karan Johar and several others took to social media to send congratulatory wishes to the men in blue. Check out their posts below:

RECOMMENDED READ: Deepika Padukone confirms signing YRF's actioner Pathan opposite Shah Rukh Khan!


The team was led by Ajinkya Rahane in the absence of Indian skipper Virat Kohli who is on paternity leave. This fantastic win of Team India has certainly beaten the Covid-19 blues for cricket fanatics. (Source: Twitter)