Mahesh Babu and Allu Arjun set for a big box office clash as their films ‘Sarileru Neekevvaru’ and ‘Ala Vaikunthapuramulo’ to release on Sankranthi 2020


The upcoming Sankranthi festival is going to be legendary not only in terms of the festive celebrations but it will witness a major box office clash between the Tollywood superstars Mahesh Babu and Allu Arjun as the next films of the actors will release on the same day. On Dussehra, Mahesh Babu shared a new poster from his upcoming film Sarileru Neekevvaru whereas Allu Arjun shared one from his film Ala Vaikunthapuramulo.

In the poster, Babu is wielding an axe and standing in front of the famous Kondareddy Buruju, which is an iconic location in Kurnool. This image will bring back the memories of the iconic scene from Mahesh's Okkadu. Kurnool's Kondareddy Fort set has been erected at RFC for Sarileru Neekevvaru and it looks extremely authentic in this poster. Babu is playing the character named Ajay Krishna, an army major which is why he is wearing camouflage printed cargos. The film is written and directed by Anil Ravipudi and also stars Rashmika Mandanna, Ramya Krishnan, Vijayashanti, Rajendra Prasad, Rao Ramesh and Jagapathi Babu among others.

RECOMMENDED READ: Super South! Stars Dulquer Salmaan, Mahesh Babu and Nayanthara take the center stage for Vogue’s October issue

On the other hand, the poster of Allu Arjun’s Ala Vaikunthapuramulo has also been unveiled and it announces the film’s release on ‘Sankranthi 2020’. The film is written and directed by ace-filmmaker Trivikram Srinivas and is produced by Allu Aravind and S Radha Krishna under their banner of Geetha Arts and Haarika & Hassine Creations.

Ala Vaikunthapuramulo will be the third collaboration between Allu Arjun and Trivikram. They have previously worked together on hits like Julai (2012) and S/O Satyamurthy (2015). Ala Vaikunthapuramulo also has a stellar ensemble cast that includes including Pooja Hegde, Nivetha Pethuraj, Tabu, Sushanth, Navdeep, Jayaram, Sathyaraj, Rajendra Prasad, Vennela Kishore, Brahmaji and Sunil among others.

(Source: Twitter)