IIFA Rocks 2019 Technical Awards winners' list: AndhaDhun emerges as the biggest winner; Padmaavat and Tumbbad follow the suit


IIFA Rocks 2019, a preceding award ceremony as part of the IIFA Awards format, concluded on September 16 and the Technical Awards Winners' list has now been announced. Sriram Raghavan's crime-thriller AndhaDhun, starring Ayushmann Khurrana, Tabu and Radhika Apte, won big as it took home four honours. Sriram won the Best Screenplay award for AndhaDhun along with Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemanth Rao. Best Editing Award went to Pooja Ladha Surti for AndhaDhun while the Best Background Score prize was taken by Daniel B George for film. Ajay Kumar PB too won in the Sound Mixing category for AndhaDhun.

Sanjay Leela Bhansali's period drama Padmaavat won in Best Cinematography and Best Choreography categories while historical horror-thriller Tumbbad won in the Special Effects and Sound Design categories. Akshat Ghildial took home the Best Dialogue award for Badhaai Ho. 

Here's the list of winners of the 20th IIFA Technical Awards:

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee ISC for Padmaavat

Best Screenplay: Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemanth Rao for Andhadhun 

Best Dialogues: Akshat Ghildial for Badhaai Ho 

Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti for Andhadhun

RECOMMENDED READ: IIFA Rocks 2019: Go big or go home! Katrina Kaif to Vicky Kaushal, the B-town celebs start the soiree on a promising note

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyothi Tommaar for Ghoomar (Padmaavat)

Best Sound Design: Kunal Sharma for Tumbbad 

Best Sound Mixing: Ajay Kumar P.B (Post House) for Andhadhun

Best Background Score: Daniel B. George for Andhadhun

Best Special Effects (Visuals): Filmgate Films AB for Tumbbad

A big congratulations to all the winners! The 20th edition of the IIFA Awards is scheduled for tonight, September 18.