Ajay Devgn, Anil Kapoor and Madhuri Dixit starrer Total Dhamaal gets a new release date


Ajay Devgn, Anil Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit, Riteish Deshmukh, Esha Gupta, Arshad Warsi and Jaaved Jaffrey starrer Total Dhamaal is one of the most anticipated films of the year. It is the third film in the film franchise. However, the fans of the film franchise will have to wait for a little longer for the film as the release date has been pushed ahead. The film was supposed to release in December this year but has been pushed ahead to February next year.

Confirming the news, Ajay took to Twitter to announce the new release date of the film. He announced that Total Dhamaal will be releasing on February 22, 2019, whereas another film De De Pyaar De will release on April 26, 2019. Ajay in his tweet alluded to the fact that there are some extensive VFX works that still needs to be done due to which the film was pushed ahead.

RECOMMENDED READ: #MeToo: Makeup artist gets sacked from Ajay Devgn’s film after Tanya Paul accuses him of sexual misconduct

[caption id="attachment_29338" align="aligncenter" width="1280"] Total Dhamaal cast[/caption]


De De Pyaar De stars Ajay, Tabu and Rakul Preet which will now be releasing in April instead of the original February 22, 2019. Total Dhamaal sees Madhuri and Anil reuniting on the silver screen after a long gap. Sonakshi Sinha has been roped in to recreate Helen’s iconic number Mungda in Total Dhamaal.