MET Gala 2019: From Jennifer Lopez and Katy Perry to the Jenner sisters, here are all the looks that added the 'extra' in 'extravaganza' at the red carpet

By  
on  

The MET Gala gave us a ‘ball’ of a time with their theme ‘Camp notes on fashion’  and we’re still drowning in all the sartorial goodness we witnessed! But, needless to say, while we saw some looks that were simply gorgeous, we also saw some very out-of-the-box looks from the that made us go ‘whoaaaa’ in the head…and in real life too, who are we kidding?!

From barely-there-naked dresses and chunky jewelry to the utterly bold, larger than life props and ensembles, get ready to be surprised!

Recommended Read: MET Gala 2019: From Jared Leto and Harry Styles to the Jonas Brothers, check out all the men that caused a storm at the red carpet

Serena Williams in Versace

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Serena Williams (@serenawilliams) on

 

Lady Gaga in Brandon Maxwell

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

 

Recommended Read: MET Gala 2019: Lady Gaga puts on an Oscar-winning show at the red carpet with four extravagant Brandon Maxwell ensembles and we can't help but scream 'QWEEEEN!

 

Lili Reinhart in Ferragamo

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Lili Reinhart (@lilireinhart) on

 

Priyanka Chopra Jonas in Dior

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) on

 

Deepika Padukone in Zac Posen

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

 

Jennifer Lopez in Versace

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Versace (@versace) on

 

Bella Hadid in Moschino

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by (@bellahadid) on

 

Gigi Hadid in Michael Kors

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Michael Kors (@michaelkors) on

 

Cardi B in Thom Browne

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by MOSTHATEDCARDI (@iamcardib) on

 

Hailee Stienfeld in Viktor & Rolf

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by hailee steinfeld (@haileesteinfeld) on

 

Nina Dobrev in Zac Posen

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Zac Posen (@zacposen) on

 

Isha Ambani in Prabal Gurung

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Prabal Gurung (@prabalgurung) on

 

Hailey Bieber in Alexander Wang

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Hailey Rhode Bieber (@haileybieber) on

 

Sophie Turner in Louis Vuitton

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Kate Young (@kateyoung) on

 

Katy Perry in Moschino

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Moschino (@moschino) on

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Moschino (@moschino) on

 

Lupita Nyong’o in Versace

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Versace (@versace) on

 

Zendaya in Tommy Hilfiger

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Tommy Hilfiger (@tommyhilfiger) on

 

Natasha Poonawala in Dundas Couture

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by D U N D A S (@dundasworld) on

 

Cara Delvigne in Dior

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Dior Official (@dior) on

 

Rita Ora in Marc Jacobs

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Marc Jacobs (@marcjacobs) on

 

Kendall Jenner in Versace

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Versace (@versace) on

 

Kylie Jenner in Versace

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Versace (@versace) on

 

Emily Ratajkowski in Dundas World

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

 

Ciara in Dundas World

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by D U N D A S (@dundasworld) on

 

Miley Cyrus in YSL

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

Lucy Boynton in Prada

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Prada (@prada) on

 

Kim Kardashian in Mugler

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Mugler (@muglerofficial) on

 

 

SOURCE: Instagram; PeepingMoon 

 

 

 

Recommended

Loading...
Share