Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024: Karisma Tanna, Rani Mukerji, Shah Rukh Khan and others, check the attendees and winners

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards, held in Mumbai on February 20, brought together a dazzling array of luminaries from the film and television industry. The star-studded event witnessed the triumph of talent, with Shah Rukh Khan securing the prestigious Best Actor award for his exceptional performance in "Jawan." Among the distinguished recipients were Nayanthara and Rani Mukerji, honored as Best Actresses for their remarkable roles in "Jawan" and "Mrs. Chatterjee vs. Norway," respectively. The evening also celebrated the excellence in web series, with Karishma Tanna standing out for her exceptional acting prowess in "Scoop," earning her the coveted Critics Best Actress in web series award. Karishma Tanna's portrayal in "Scoop" captivated audiences and critics alike, showcasing her versatility and dedication to her craft. The award is a testament to Tanna's ability to bring characters to life with depth and authenticity, solidifying her status as a powerhouse in the entertainment industry. The ceremony also recognized Vicky Kaushal for his outstanding role in "Sam Bahadur," earning him the title of Best Actor (Critics), while Bobby Deol's compelling portrayal of a negative character in "Animal" secured him the accolade for Best Actor in a Negative Role.

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards not only celebrated the brilliance of these artists but also highlighted the industry's commitment to acknowledging excellence across diverse genres and platforms.