Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Bollywood celebrities congratulate Narendra Modi and BJP for their stupendous win; say the country has shown their love


The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 results are finally out! After battling a cut-throat competition with Congress, the BJP has emerged victorious and has established governance for the next five years. Congratulating Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Bollywood celebrities, on their Twitter account shared their good wishes for him and the party. Terming Mr. Modi's win as historic, landslide, humongous and much deserved, Bollywood celebrities went out in the open to express their goodwill for the PM. 

Rajinikanth on Twitter congratulated Modiji and said 'You made it !!! God bless.'


Akshay Kumar tweeted and said the nation has acknowledged Modi's efforts.


Ajay Devgn said the country knows what is right for them and by electing Modi, they have made their choice.


Anil Kapoor said that the nation has chosen its right candidate and congratulated Modi on the 'historic win'.


Rishi Kapoor, who is currently recovering from Cancer in NYC gave his good wishes to the PM via Twitter and wrote that it was a well-deserved victory.

Rajkummar Rao and Abhishek Bachchan gave their best wishes too.


Arjun Kapoor congratulated the PM and said he hopes that the country has upward progress under his leadership.


Rakul Preet Singh wrote, "And the nation has decided !! Here is to another 5 years to bring a change".


Varun Dhawan wrote, "The country has decided congratulations hon prime minister @narendramodi sir on your victory. Looking forward to the future under you guidance and leadership where all Indians move ahead together"

Karan Johar, currently in NYC to celebrate his 47th birthday on May 25, wrote, "The people have spoken, and India has chosen its leader"


Parineeti Chopra wrote that the country loves Modi that reflected in the votes.


Recommended Read: Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP's Sunny Deol defeats Congress' Sunil Jakhar in Gurdaspur constituency

Vivek Oberoi wrote, "Congratulations to #NayaBharat for giving a historic victory to @narendramodi ji! Today democracy has won and a progressive & united India has won. We are so proud to have #bharat’s asli hero as our PM again. We are all with you in your mission to make."


Paresh Rawal told, "Had said earlier and will repeat again - Sardar Patel had Unified India and @narendramodi will not let it disintegrate. Relax India we are truly in Safe hands. Jai Ho. Vande Matram."


Hema Malini, a BJP member from Mathura said, "What a clean sweep! The opposition & the Congress silenced totally! Modiji, after having suffered so many insults, many personal, stands totally vindicated as a true nationalist in whom the masses have reposed complete faith & view as a leader who can make India excel in all spheres."


Dharmendra congratulated his son Sunny Deol for the win at Gurdaspur seat. He wrote, "Faqeer Badshah Modi JI , Dharti puttra sunny Deol, Congratulations. Achhe Din Yaqeenan Ayen Ge"


Ekta Kapoor said, "INDIA has given its verdict ! Congrats to INDIA’s BIGGEST UNITER ( in votes n in belief)and LEADER @narendramodi ! Ppl love you !! Wat a win ! Welcome back" and also wrote, "The honourable @narendramodi proves once again that ppl love him !"


Rangoli Chandel said, "Today no party, no individual won, today is that historic day when India won. We are very fortunate to have a leader like @narendramodi ji in our times, this is the beginning of a new era, time to break free and regain our lost glory.... Bharat Mata ki Jai ....Jai Hind"

Preity Zinta wrote that Indians have voted strong, stable & decisive government and told that she is looking forward for the next 5 years.


Shabana Azmi wrote, "What a strong mandate the people of India have given. Congratulations @narendramodi and NDA led by BJP."


Riteish Deshmukh wrote, "India has decided- Democracy needs to be celebrated. Many Congratulations to our Hon Prime Minister @narendramodi ji on this huge verdict."


Shankar Mahadevan congratulated BJP and Modi for the historical win and appreciated their hard work towards the win.


Asha Bhosle also wrote, "The Indian electorate has voted wisely. Congratulations to Hon. PM Modi, NDA & all BJP party cadres who have worked tirelessly to take our country into a Golden Age that is long overdue. Jai Hind." 


Pooja Hegde congratulated Modi on a 'landslide victory'.


Huma Qureshi congratulated Modi and hoped that India will flourish under his leadership.


Anupam Kher shared a video of his mother Dulari and informed why she wanted Modi to win.


Sonu Sood congratulated Modi for the humongous win.


Madhur Bhandarkar congratulated the team behind the win and the PM Modi and Party President Amit Shah.


Suchitra Krishnamoorthi, Randeep Hooda, Maniesh Paul, Juhi Chawla, Sunil Grover, Kajal Aggarwal, Rajpal Yadav, Koena Mitra, Mugdha Godse, Gul Panag, Mika and Bhushan Kumar also tweeted.




Tanishaa, Payal Rohatgi, Sneha Ullal, Sidharth, Ashoke Pandit and Adnan Sami also gave their good wishes to the PM.


(Source: Twitter)