‘Shuru Karein Kya’ song from ‘Article15’ FT. Ayushmann Khurrana is the rap anthem India needs right now


Article 15 is one movie that has been in the buzz ever since the trailer came out. The makers of this Ayushmann Khurana starrer film have released the first song today. The song is titled Shuru Karein Kya, and it reverberates with what is happening in the country right now. This song is a call to action that we can’t be sitting on the fence anymore and be spectators, we need to get into action and bring forward the change. It has youngsters saying what needs to be done for the country right away, so the title 'Shuru Karein Kya’.”

The peppy rap number has been sung by Slow Cheeta, Dee MC, Kaam Bhaari and Spit Fire and this foursome have also penned the lyrics of the song. It has been composed by Devin DLP Parker and Gingger Shankar. Yesterday, the makers also came out with an interesting new poster of the movie with the caption, “Insaaf Ki Bheekh Mat Maango, bahut Mang Chuke. Ab Farq Layenge”.

RECOMMENDED READ: Ab Farq Laayenge! New poster of Ayushmann Khurrana starrer Article 15 features a gory details

The title of the movie Article 15 refers to the article with the same name in our constitution that prohibits discrimination on the basis of caste, religion and sex.

Article 15 also stars Isha Talwar, M Nassar, Manoj Pahwa, Sayani Gupta, Kumud Mishra and Mohammed Zeeshan Ayyub. It has been Directed by Anubhav Sinha, Produced by Anubhav Sinha and Zee Studios and is slated to release on June 28, 2019.

Watch the song here:


(Source: Agencies/YouTube)